Paul Justine
Ref# PHQZ023

About Me
My name is Paul Justine. I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 28, 2009.
Geography
Country

I live in The Philippines.

Program Partner Organization Name

Hemophilia Advocates - Philippines (PHQZ)

Age Range

6 to 10

Diagnosis

Hemophilia A - Factor VIII

Severity

Severe

Monthly Family Income Range

$200-$300

My Story

Hello!

 

My name is Paul. I am 9 years old. I live in the Philippines and I have severe hemophilia A. I am in 3rd grade at school. I have missed about 7 days of school in the last six months due to bleeds. These absences have not affected my ability to do well. I am making very good progress in school.

 

My favorite subject is English. When I am not in school I like to play games with my friends.

 

This past year, I celebrated my birthday at home with my family. Also, I attended a hemophilia awareness program.

 

I have had to travel to my hemophilia organization for bleeds in my mouth and elbow this past year. It takes about an hour to travel there by bus and jeepney. It costs 400 pisos (about $7.60 USD).

 

I live with my parents, and my younger brother and sister. My father is a meat inspector. My mother is a housewife. My sister, who is 6 years old is also in school. My brother is 4 years old and he is not in school. My family’s monthly income is about $300.

 

We live in a village in the Philippines. We own our house. It is made of wood. Our house has running water. Our kitchen has a gas stove and a refrigerator. Our house is in good condition and it is well cared for.

 

Your sponsorship funds will support my medical care and my education.