Atharva
Ref# INNK023

About Me
My name is Atharva. I'm a 9-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 5, 2012.
Geography
Country

I live in India.

Program Partner Organization Name

Hemophilia Society - Nashik Chapter (INNK)

Diagnosis

Hemophilia A - Factor VIII

Severity

Severe

Monthly Family Income Range

$150-$200

My Story

 

Hello!

My name is Atharva. I am 6 years old and in the 2nd grade. My favorite subject is art. I love to draw. I have missed 25 days of school in the past 6 months because of my bleeds. I have been working extra hard to keep up with my school work and am making very good progress. I would like to be a police officer someday. I love to play with my friends when I have free time.

 

 

I have been diagnosed with severe hemophilia A. Thankfully, the hemophilia treatment center where I receive my medical care is only 7 kilometers from my home. I am able to receive free factor infusions at the clinic when I have a major bleed. I also receive physiotherapy to help keep my joints in good condition.

 

 

I live in the city of Nashik, India with my parents. My father works at a small business, earning approximately $145 a month. My mother cares for our home.

My family rents a small house for $60 a month. Our home is in good condition and is kept neat and clean. We have electricity, a small refrigerator and indoor plumbing. Our meals are cooked over a gas stove.

 

 

My previous sponsor recently discontinued their participation in the program, so I am in need of a new sponsor. Sponsorship funds will be used to pay for my education and medical care.