Ref# NP021

About Me
My name is Aayush. I'm a 18-year-old boy.

My birthday is
August 14, 2004.

I live in Nepal.

Program Partner Organization Name

Nepal Hemophilia Society (NP)


Hemophilia B - Factor IX



Monthly Family Income Range

$300 or Above

My Story



My name is Aayush. I am 14 years old. I live in Nepal and I have severe hemophilia B.  I am in the 7th grade. I have missed about 18 days of school in the past six months due to bleeds. Although I am making progress, these absences have affected my ability to do well in school. My favorite subject in school is Math. I also like Art. I would like to become a veterinary doctor when I grow up.


When I am not in school I like to play Monopoly and watch television.


This past year I celebrated my birthday with my family and friends. I also went on a picnic to Sanga and Budhanilkantha this past year with my family.


I participated in the Save One Life Fund distribution program on World Hemophilia Day.


In the past six months I have had to go to the hospital for treatment of bleeds in my elbows, knees and ankles. The hospital is about 7 kilometers from my home and I traveled there by scooter. I was treated with infusions of factor concentrates.


At home, my minor bleeds are treated with ice compression and Codomol. I also receive physiotherapy.


I live with my mother and my grandparents and my two older sisters. My grandmother is a housewife, and my mother works in Business. My sisters are students.


My family’s monthly income is about $320. We live in a rented apartment in the city. The monthly rent is approximately $120. We have indoor plumbing. Our kitchen has a gas stove and a refrigerator. Our house is in good condition.


Your sponsorship funds will help me to continue my education.