Akash Bapu Jadhav

About Me
My name is Akash Bapu and I'm a 10-year-old boy.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 15, 2008.
Geography
Country
I live in India.
Program Partner Organization Name
Hemophilia Society - Pune Chapter (INPN)
Age Range
6 to 10
Diagnosis
Hemophilia A - Factor VIII
Severity
Severe
Monthly Family Income Range
$200-$300

My Story

Hello!

 

My name is Akash. I am 10 years old. I live in India and I have severe hemophilia A. I am in the 4th grade. I have missed 3 days of school in the past six months due to bleeds. I am making very good progress in school in spite of these absences. My favorite subject in school is Marathi, which is the language of the region where I live. When I am not in school, I like to play cricket and watch television.



This past year, I attended the World Hemophilia Day celebration program and the Hemophilia Society Silver Jubilee program. My father helped to organize the Silver Jubilee program.

 

In the past six months, I have had to go to the hospital for treatment of bleeds in my knee. The hospital is about 27 kilometers from my home. 

 

I live with my mother, father, and my older sister and older brother. My father is a laborer and my mother takes cares of our home. My sister and brother are both students.

 

My family’s monthly income is about $200. We live in a city. We own our house which is made of tin. We have a kitchen with a kerosene burner for cooking, but no refrigerator. We have no indoor plumbing. We get our running water from a courtyard outside our home.

 

Your sponsorship funds will help to support my education, and my medical treatments.